Dream-Tale 

It’s been a month since I started my initiative on Dream-Tale! It has been quite a journey. 

Dream-Tale was launched with an idea to motivate millions of people out there who need that one push to believe in them. At one point of time in my life, I needed it too! 

I remember watching and reading interviews of people. To watch them talk so passionately about their dreams always encouraged me to do something. Willing to take a chance, making a difference and living a life on their own terms. It always gave me an adrenaline rush! 

A lot of things stopped me from making an action plan for these dreams. Time, stability, money! But like they say,if you really want to make a difference, you need to do something that is completely out of your comfort zone. 

Therefore keeping that in mind, I took a chance and started my own counselling practice. And let me tell you, I have never been happier! 

During my sessions, when clients are distressed or they need motivation, I usually share an event or incident from my own life. It always encourages them. Self-disclosure is important. Not only does it help the people you disclose it too, but also yourself! You will be amazed at how strong you are and even more surprised when your story, a small incident, a small event in your life, helps others.

Realising how powerful experiences and life events can be, I decided to launch Dream-Tale. Each story inspires me. Each story has so much underneath it. A lot of people were so tearful as they wrote their story, thanking me as this allowed them to reminiscence the good old days and the bad old days. 

I am not sure how far this will spread, or how many lives it will touch. But, even if one person is inspired and motivated, it would make me very happy!

Whether you are an artist, writer, doctor, lawyer, chef, actor, designer, stand-up comedian or one else and if you feel, your story is inspiring. If you feel you’ll be able to change somebody’s life out there, please send in an email NOW! 

There is no time like the present! ☺ 

Love,

The Dreamscape Shrink! 

