SAHIL GANDHI – Story of a Businessman!

1494217864997

Hello, I am Sahil Gandhi, A businessman and entrepreneur. I am a self made businessman, who learned things the hard way. Dreams are over rated according to be, however achievable with a lot of hard work! 

TDS – DID YOU ALWAYS DREAM OF BECOMING A BUSINESSMAN? 

SG- Dream is something I do not believe in.. But ya to be a successful business is all I wish and desire to become. It’s my family’s specially my mother’s dream to see me become a successful entrepreneur.

TDS – WAS IT AN EASY DECISION ?

SG- No, it definitely wasn’t an easy decision to take. Deciding what to start with and specially from scratch is of course not easy.

TDS – WHO INSPIRED YOU TO BECOME A BUSINESSMAN?

SG- My father was an entrepreneur. He was and will always remain my inspiration. Other than my father ,it’s my sister who inspires me and supports me in all the decisions I take. As my sister is a fashion designer, I got motivated and inspired by her progress and creativity in the Garment business.

 TDS- TELL US ABOUT THE HURDLES YOU HAD TO FACE?

SG- When you start off with something new and want to achieve something big, you always have a lot of struggle, hard work, failure, down falls and hurdles. I too had many problems ,including financial issues. Starting everything from scratch, with minimal money, too many ideas and big dreams is difficult but never impossible to achieve. A5- Honestly speaking, not very satisfied. Sometimes you have everything but when things do not go according to your wishes ,you don’t feel satisfied. My Garments business is doing well but not the way I exactly wanted it to be.

TDS – DO YOU BELIEVE IN DREAMS? 

SG- No I frankly do not believe in dreams. For the very simple reason, dreams is all to fantasize about, everyone dreams big but not everyone achieves it. It’s always good to face and think practically. I have gone through a lot of struggle and hardship, happy in what I achieved with the support of my family but never dreamed of anything big. It’s only and only the hard work and family support which is important for every individual to come up in life. And obviously a goal which has to be set before starting anything. My only advice is, Dream about things but don’t ever run so much behind it that you ignore the real world. Set a goal and just think of achieving that goal in life.

